2017-2018 Teachers of the Year

Johnson City Schools announces Teachers of the Year


Johnson City Schools is proud to announce our 2018-2019 District Level Teachers of the Year. These teachers were honored by their schools as building teachers of the year before being selected by a district-wide committee that included former teachers of the year and administrators.

Towne Acres first grade teacher Patricia Taylor was the selection for the PreK-4 division, while Indian Trail 6th grade teacher Heidi Kane won the grades 5-8 division. The 9-12 division winner is Science Hill English teacher Angela Taylor.

“We are proud of all of our Teacher of the Year nominees and our district-level winners,” Johnson City Schools Superintendent Dr. Steve Barnett said. “These educators epitomize the best of what Johnson City Schools is; a great learning environment with committed educators. We are proud and thankful for their service and dedication.”

The elementary winners Mandy Peterson (Cherokee), Rebekah Hughes (Fairmont), Cathy Botts (Lake Ridge), Whitney Pearson (Mountain View), Ashley Wolfe (North Side), Andrea Perry (South Side) and Christina Vines (Woodland)

At the middle grade level, winners included Indian Trail teachers Robyn Ivester and Becky Fee, while winners from Liberty Bell include Kelsey Walker, Stephanie Ledford and Jessica Adams.

At the high school level, winners included Josh Berry, Caroline Darden, Jeff Kleven, Jessica Schiwitz and Celia Street.

© 2019 Johnson City Schools District. All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by JCS Technology Department.