1 of 2 Next

    The due date for enrolling in Johnson City Schools Health Insurance is June 30th. Help will be available tomorrow (6/24) and Friday (6/25) morning at The Learning Center. Please bring the necessary documents to add your spouse and/or child. If you do not enroll by the end of June, you will not have coverage starting July 1st. The next time you can pick up coverage is October to be effective January 1, 2022. Please call Finance with any questions.

  • 2021-2022 CALENDAR UPDATE:

    The January 4, 2022 in-service day has been moved to May 3, 2022. Students will now return from Winter Break on January 4, 2022, instead of January 5, 2022. May 3, 2022 is now an in-service day for staff. Please visit www.jcschools.org/schoolyearcalendars for more information.

Close alert
Open vision bar

Hall of Fame

Last Updated: 1/15/2021 6:18 PM

We are now accepting nominations for the Johnson City Schools Hall of Fame Class of 2021. For more information please see the links below.


Printable Nomination Application

Digital Nomination Application

Hall of Fame Bylaws

2019 Hall of Fame Class

Click images to read more about our inductees.



Retired Pre-1970


George Biddle Jenny Brock Bill Coleman Hezekiah Hankal
Homer Pease LeRoy Reeves William Rhea Steve Spurrier



Retired 1971-2000


Paul Christman Wyck Godfrey Kat Peeler Callie Reed
  Lottie Ryans Rod Sturts  



Retired 2001 - Present


John Boyd George Carver Evelyn Dugger Guy Mauldin
  Bonnie Sampson Joan Lincoln Swingle  

Important Links