Open vision bar

Science Hill announces testing, hybrid schedule for remainder of 2020

Science Hill Logo

  

   

DATE WHO IS AT SCHOOL? WHO IS REMOTE? WHICH TESTS ARE BEING
GIVEN AT SCHOOL?
 Monday, November 30   No students are on campus  All students  None
 Tuesday, December 1  Students enrolled in English 9, English 9 Honors, English 10, and English 10 Honors  Students who are NOT in a tested English class
 (English 9 and 10)
 EOC English 
 Wednesday, December 2  Students enrolled in Algebra 1 Honors, Geometry, Geometry Honors, Algebra 2, and Algebra 2 Honors  Students who are NOT in a tested Math class
 (Alg 1 Honors, All Alg 2, All Geometry)
 EOC Math
 Thursday, December 3  Students enrolled in SDC American History  Students who are NOT in SDC American History  class  SDC American History
 Friday, December 4  No students are on campus  All students  None
       
 Monday, December 7  A students (last names A-K)  B students (last names L-Z)  EOC Biology 1 for A students
 Tuesday, December 8  B students (last names L-Z)  A students (last names A-K)  EOC Biology 1 for B students
 Wednesday, December 9  Students enrolled in SDC Plant Science, SDC Speech, SDC Pre-Calculus, CTE LDC Classes  Students who are not in a tested SDC or LDC  class
 (Plant Science, Speech, Pre-Calc)
 SDC and LDC
 Thursday, December 10  A students (last names A-K)  B students (last names L-Z)  None
 Friday, December 11  B students (last names L-Z)  A students (last names A-K)  None
       
 Monday, December 14  A students (last names A-K)  B students (last names L-Z)  Final exams in 1st & 2nd blocks
 Tuesday, December 15  B students (last names L-Z)  A students (last names A-K)  Final exams in 1st & 2nd blocks
 Wednesday, December 16  A students (last names A-K)  B students (last names L-Z)  Final exams in 3rd & 4th blocks
 Thursday, December 17  B students (last names L-Z)  A students (last names A-K)  Final exams in 3rd & 4th blocks
 Friday, December 18
 SH school day ends at        11:02
 No students are on campus  All students  None
       
  SDC=Statewide Dual Credit; EOC=End of Course; LDC=Local Dual Credit    

 

 

 

After discussion with regional health officials, Science Hill High School will be on an adjusted hybrid schedule from Monday, November 30 to Friday, December 18. During the week of November 30, Science Hill will be administering end of course and state dual credit assessments; students will only report to school if they have an assessment in the schedule noted below. For the hybrid schedule, Group A students will be comprised of students with last names that begin with A-K. Group B students will be students with last names that begin with L-Z. Below is the schedule by date:

 

 

 
 

 

  





Back to School News       Print News Article